VTA Issues Call to Action to Save Vaping. Act Today!

VTA Issues Call to Action to Save Vaping. Act Today!

In advance of Tuesday’s vote on the appropriations bill, which has the potential to change the grandfather date in the Tobacco Control Act, the Vapor Technology Association has issued an urgent call to action.  The VTA urges consumers and vapor companies to reach out to certain Members of the House Appropriations Committee today to enhance the chance of success.

Who Needs to Act:
Residents and business owners in Illinois, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, and Washington.

What You Need to Do:
1. If your Congressman appears on the below list, call the number listed today.
2. Ask them to “Please support Rep. Cole’s Amendment on FDA in the Appropriations Committee tomorrow (Tuesday).”

If you are unsure about who your Congressman is, click here to find out and send an email.

List of Congressmen:

Mike Quigley (IL-05) Democrat – D.C. Phone: (202) 225-4061
Key Cities: Chicago, Franklin Park, Elmhurst, Oak Brook, Hinsdale

Dutch Ruppersberger, (MD-02) Democrat – D.C. Phone: 202-225-3061
Key Cities: (small part) Baltimore, Aberdeen Proving Ground, Dundalk, Jessup, Fort Meade, Towson, Edgewood, Reisterstown, Randallstown, Savage, Sparrows Point

David Joyce (OH-14) Republican D.C. Phone: (202) 225-5731
Key Cities: Painesville, Twinsburg (Cleveland suburbs)

Charlie Dent (PA-15) Republican – D.C. Phone: 202-225-6411
Key Cities: Allentown, Bethlehem

Henry Cuellar (TX-28) Democrat – D.C. Phone: 202-225-1640
Key Cities: San Antonio (part), New Braunfels, San Marcos, Seguin, Laredo

Chris Stewart (UT-02) Republican – D.C. Phone: 202-225-9730
Key Cities: Salt Lake City, Delta, Fillmore, Gunnison, Junction, Milford, Beaver, Panguitch, Wendover, Ephraim, Richfield

Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-03) Republican- D.C. Phone: (202) 225-3536
Key Cities: Vancouver, Olympia, Kelso, Longview, Camas, Salmon Creek, Centralia

Derek Kilmer (WA-06) Democrat D.C. Phone: 202-225-5916
Key Cities: Port Angeles, Bremerton, Tacoma, Shelton, Westport, Ocean City, Ocean Shores, Ozette, LaPush

Evan Jenkins (WV-03) Republican D.C. Phone: (202) 225-3452
Key Cities: Huntington Princeton, Barboursville, Logan, Beckley, Bluefield, Lewisburg, Fayetteville, Summersville, Green Bank


To read the VTA’s official guidance, please click here.

Share this post